The Pursuit of God

The Pursuit of GodThe Pursuit of God is probably the first book I ever read by A. W. Tozer. I was fifteen and was absolutely amazed at how I was riveted to this book as much as novels riveted me. In my young mind it was dumbfounding. Since then I had always intended to reread the title but never had. I wanted to see if the book still had the same effect on me. Well it did. In my opinion this is the best book by Tozer – EVER. From front to back it’ll take you on a remarkable journey and teach very important topics. It’s a necessity in any Christian’s library. I remember comparing this to a theology course I was taking in high school at the time and wishing so very much that instead of reading A. W. Pink I was reading A. W. Tozer. Honestly, for any fifteen-year-old to want that, you know it’s got to be good stuff. This book had a pretty good impact on my life as I hope it continues to do so. Many thanks to Moody for bringing this title around again – great read, highly recommend.

DISCLAIMER: In accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising” we would like to note that we received a hard copy of “The Pursuit of God”  provided by the publishers, Moody, in exchange for our honest review.

What's on Your Mind?

