Dressed for Death

Dessed for DeathIt was supposed to be a happy little Regency-themed gathering. But it quickly turns into something far more sinister and mysterious. Drugs, death, accusations fly. Drew Fartherering must fine tune his senses to get to the bottom of a mystery that is hurting people and destroying lives.
I really really wanted to like Dressed for Death but for some reason I just couldn’t get into it. I’ve heard rave reviews about this author’s book so I had high hopes. Unfortunately the book and I did not click and I skimmed most of the pages. I’m sure it’s a good story so I wouldn’t let this review put you off from reading the book. Maybe another day I will attempt to tackle it and see if things have changed but for now it takes a backseat.

DISCLAIMER: In accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising” we would like to note that we received an electronic copy of “Dressed for Death” provided by the publishers, Bethany House, in exchange for our honest review.

What's on Your Mind?

