At Love’s Bidding

At Love's BiddingFinding herself embroiled in some sort of snobbery involving a family portrait that her family’s auction house has accidentally sold off Miranda Wimplegate heads West with her slightly addled grandfather to reclaim it or face ruin. A task far easier said than done. When her grandfather purchases an auction house where the portrait is being held in hopes of reclaiming it what he doesn’t know is that his new auction house is for livestock… And so begins one wacky adventure for Miranda.
I am developing a great love for novels by Regina Jennings. The perfect blend of history and humor kept me up in to the wee hours of the morning and when I flipped to the last page it was a feeling akin to devastation that washed over me. In a time when I’ll take all the laughs I can get this was a very appropriate novel. Jennings take on historical novels is really quite unique and while it has a good amount of history involved it doesn’t go over the top with history lessons. Do I recommend At Love’s Bidding? Heck, yeah I do. I’d reread the entire book if I had the spare time to do so.

DISCLAIMER: In accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising” we would like to note that we received an electronic copy of “At Love’s Bidding” provided by the publishers, Bethany House, in exchange for our honest review.

What's on Your Mind?

