A Sapphire Season

A Sapphire SeasonMirabella Tirel knew what she thought was love. But that came to naught and now five years later she is looking to make a match once and for all. As she wades into the sometimes uncertain and corrupt waters of London society, Mirabella learns valuable lessons of life – and it is not arguing with friend about fashion.

In the books, the songs, the poems and the movies, the characters fall for a pretty/handsome face. But me? I fall for pretty book covers. I LOVE the color combinations of the cover art. If I were into the period dress I would go out and make the characters dress for myself. By now you’re probably wondering why nothing is being said about the content…it was one of those books that wasn’t horrible but wasn’t very good either. For one thing the characters were shallow, somewhat realistic in that respect, but very shallow. I never really felt a connection to any of them and soon found myself skimming all the details. It’s a nice read if one has some extra time on their hands (to which I say, HA! I would love to have some extra time. And moving on.) so it is still a recommendable title.

DISCLAIMER: In accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising” we would like to note that we received an electronic copy of “A Sapphire Season”  provided by the publishers, FaithWords, in exchange for our honest review.

2 thoughts on “A Sapphire Season

What's on Your Mind?

