To Kill a Mockingbird

To Kill a MockingbirdI have heard so much about this book, saw the title on so many pages of paper from high school to Timbuktu, and beyond (yes I have been to outer space and yes Martians do read bestsellers). BUT I have never once considered reading it. But then the opportunity presented itself in the form of another booklover and good friend. Yep. This bibliophile was gonna read that book. Let me just say. I had three books on a really, really, really long plane trip and this was the only one I finished and I finished it during the first quarter of that really, really, really long plane trip. It. Was. Awesome. At first I really didn’t really understand where the whole story was going. I knew that prejudice and a very judgmental attitude was shaping a lot of the characters but the overall action was leaving me somewhat bamboozled. Then bam. Everything came together and all of the intricate pieces fell into place and suddenly my finite mind understood. To Kill a Mockingbird is a great story with great lessons. If the sequel, which was actually written first, is half as good then it is definitely going on my to-read list. Bring it on!

DISCLAIMER: In accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising” we would like to note that we did not receive any compensation for our review of “To Kill a Mockingbird”.

4 thoughts on “To Kill a Mockingbird

  1. I read this in high school (okay…years ago) and actually saw it as a theatre production too. I am looking forward to the sequel as well and I find the story surrounding the author just as interesting. Thanks for sharing your great review!

What's on Your Mind?

