An Uncertain Choice

An Uncertain ChoiceShe has a choice or so it would appear. But is it the right thing to do? When the lives of those whom she holds dear is threatened Rosemarie must take action and use wisdom to guide her through a treacherous test.

Lately I’m on a medieval streak. Soooooooo. When An Uncertain Choice was released I was super excited to read it. So I logged onto my BookLook account and…it had expired. -_- When I finally got it renewed I was saddened to see that Jody Hedlund’s latest was no longer up for request. But life goes on. So I satisfied myself with the thought that I still had a gazillion books to be read. Fast forward to a few weeks later. Oh. My. Gosh. It was up for request or I had missed it the first time. I couldn’t hit request fast enough. As soon as the book was downloaded I was reading like nobody’s business.

On to the nitty gritty.  So it does have a nice plot going on. The culprits and heroes were pretty transparent which had me wondering if the book had been meant for younger readers (I am NOT dissing the intelligence of younger readers, but if I had been 5+ years younger everything probably would have gone over my head). It was fairly easy to see early on who was the bad guy, who wasn’t and where the story was going. It was, however, a nice timewaster. There are some mature elements but not many. I’m already looking forward to the next installment. Like I said, I’m on a medieval streak and swallowing hook, line and sinker anything that is set in this period so it was a pretty fun read. It didn’t hold my attention like another of Hedlund’s books but that doesn’t mean it wasn’t any good.

DISCLAIMER: In accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising” we would like to note that we received an electronic copy of “SAn Uncertain Choice”  provided by BookLookBloggers.com, in exchange for our honest review.

What's on Your Mind?

