World War I in 100 Objects

World War I in 100 ObjectsWorld War I. An event mostly remembered for its grisly statistics, tranches and scarred land left behind. In this latest release World War I in 100 Objects allows readers to view this tragic period via items used in the Great War.

With the recent influx of World War I literature I confess I had my doubts about World War I in 100 Objects. Normally I like books that show readers objects that related to a certain event and then give the story of the item and other information. But still…Well, I’m happy to say this book was well worth a read. The high quality and very large photos were very much welcomed along with the short chapters that contained information about the object. So I got both my human interest fix along with other details I was not aware of. Can I vouch for the book’s accuracy? No. I don’t know enough about World War I to be able to do that but I still consider this book worth a read.

DISCLAIMER: In accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising” we would like to note that we received a hard copy of “World War I in 100 Objects”  provided by the publishers, Plume, through Goodreads First Reads in exchange for our honest review.

What's on Your Mind?

